Product description

    In the 16 years since her brilliant breakthrough “I Am Shelby Lynne,” the 46-year-old singer/songwriter has followed a fiercely independent path, making albums that are inspired, but nowhere nearly as accessible as “I Am.”

    Perhaps inspired by an excellent (and well worth hearing) reissue of that album last fall, Lynne has released “I Can’t Imagine,” her first for a large label since 2008.

    It’s also Lynne’s strongest collection of songs in years and shows off her range with classic country, Dusty Springfield-esque soul and bluesy rock. Cult act Ron Sexsmith co-wrote the two best songs ( “Love Is Strong,” “Be in the Now” ) which suggests a full album of collaborations between the two would be tough to beat.

    Track Listings

    1. Paper Van Gogh
    2. Back Door Front Porch
    3. Sold The Devil (Sunshine)
    4. Son Of A Gun
    5. Down Here
    6. Love Is Strong
    7. Better
    8. Be In The Now
    9. Following You
    10. I Can't Imagine


    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere