Chuck Berry - Greatest Hits Hi-Fidelity , 180 Gram Vinyl

Chuck Berry - Greatest Hits Hi-Fidelity , 180 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock
  Add to Wishlist

“If you gave Rock & Roll another name, it would be Chuck Berry” according to John Lennon – and he should know! The Encyclopaedia Of Popular Music agreed: “Berry’s stature as an essential figure in the evolution of popular music cannot be overestimated”. Any remaining doubts will be quickly dispelled by listening to the 16 tracks on this Greatest Hits compilation – which gathers together all of Chuck’s classic singles, from 1955-1961, to paint a comprehensive, and still thrilling, picture of the zest and excitement that rock & roll can offer.

Side 1

1. Johnny B. Goode
2. Roll Over Beethoven
3. School Day ( Ring! Ring! Goes The Bell )
4. Thirty Days ( To Come Back Home )
5. Too Much Monkey Business
6. Sweet Little Sixteen
7. Come On
8. Brown Eyed Handsome Man

Side 2

1. Maybellene
2. Rock And Roll Music
3. Carol
4. Reelin’ And Rockin’
5. Memphis, Tennessee
6. Sweet Little Rock & Roller
7. No Money Down
8. Back In The U.S.A.