Product description

    12" heavyweight black vinyl ( 180 Gram ), matte black sleeve with metallic gold print. Includes a download code for the album.

    In a posthumous new album, Leonard Cohen has robbed death of the last word. 'Thanks for the Dance' is not a commemorative collection of B sides and outtakes, but an unexpected harvest of new songs, exciting and vital, a continuation of the master’s final work.

    Seven months after his father passed, Adam Cohen retreated to a converted garage in his backyard down the street from Leonard's house, to work with his father again, to stay in the company of his voice. From their previous collaboration on 'You Want It Darker' there remained bare musical sketches, at times little more than vocals. Leonard had asked his son to bring these works to completion.

    "In composing and arranging the music for his words, we chose his most characteristic musical signatures, in this way keeping him with us" - Adam Cohen

    Side A

    1. Happens to the Heart
    2. Moving On
    3. The Night of Santiago
    4. Thanks for the Dance

    Side B

    1. It's Torn
    2. The Goal
    3. Puppets
    4. The Hills
    5. Listen to the Hummingbird

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere