Free Shipping to Continental US only !

Lightnin' Hopkins "Blues In My Bottle" 180 Gram Vinyl

Lightnin' Hopkins "Blues In My Bottle" 180 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (2)
  Add to Wishlist

Blues In A Bottle… One of the most prolific of bluesmen, Sam ‘Lightnin’ Hopkins was equally one of the most revered – a musician who delivered a highly personalised line in country blues, but could also run a line in electric guitar boogie that made him a jukebox favourite. Recorded in Houston during July 1961, Blues In My Bottle is a fine example of Hopkins’ storytelling skills and his unlimited ability to shape the blues in all its various forms.

Side 1

1. Buddy Brown’s Blues
2. Drinking Wine Spo-Dee-O-Dee
3. Sail On, Little Girl, Sail On
4. DC-7
5. Death Bells

Side 2

1. Goin’ To Dallas To See My Pony Run
2. Jailhouse Blues
3. Blues In The Bottle
4. Beans, Beans, Beans
5. Catfish Blues
6. My Grandpa Is Old Too!