Product description

    2017 release from the blues rocker. Samantha Fish goes all in with her fourth Ruf Records release delivering a heavy dose of Chills & Fever. Recorded deep in America's Rust Belt in Detroit the city that has filled America's musical tapestry with it's legendary Motown Sound to it's embedded punk music scene spawning top acts from Iggy Pop to the White Stripes. On Chills & Fever Samantha makes musical history enlisting members of the punk blues band The Detroit Cobras along with producer Bobby Harlow ( The GO/ Jack White ) to record a futuristic set of songs and a chilling walk through memory lane. Samantha's soulful sultry voice and hot rod guitar slinging is layered against a poly rhythmic horn entrenched background all mixed and mastered by Jim Kissling ( The Crystal Method, Fat Boy Slim ) delivering a cool, exciting, and one of the best American Roots records of 2017.

    1 He Did It
    2 Chills & Fever
    3 Hello Stranger
    4 It's Your Voodoo Working
    5 Hurt's All Gone
    6 You Can't Go
    7 Either Way I Lose
    8 Never Gonna Cry
    9 Little Baby
    10 Nearer to You
    11 You'll Never Change
    12 Crow Jane
    13 Somebody's Always Trying
    14 I'll Come Running Over

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere