• Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers " Buhaina's Delight"  180 Gram Vinyl

      Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers " Buhaina's Delight" 180 Gram Vinyl



        Call us for shipping information (0) - 0 Available in store: Check availability

        180 Gram mastered from the Original Analog Tapes! With Freddie Hubbard, Wayne Shorter / Curtis Fuller, Cedar Walton and Jamie Merritt, Blue Note 84104 Stereo , The Finest in Jazz since 1939.

        Product description

        The line-up of drummer Art Blakey’s Jazz Messengers shifted in 1961 with trumpeter Freddie Hubbard replacing Lee Morgan, pianist Cedar Walton replacing Bobby Timmons, and the addition of Curtis Fuller on trombone who joined existing members Wayne Shorter on tenor saxophone and Jymie Merritt on bass. This powerful new sextet line-up first recorded on the album Mosaic, and quickly returned to the studio the next month to begin recording Buhaina’s Delight. The album featured 3 compositions by Shorter ( “Backstage Sally” “Contemplation” “Reincarnation Blues” ) along with 1 each by Fuller ( “Bu’s Delight” ) and Walton ( “Shaky Jake” ), closing with an high-intensity arrangement of “Moon River.”

        This Classic Vinyl Edition is all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180 gram vinyl at Optimal.


        A1: Backstage Sally
        A2: Contemplation
        A3: Bu's Delight
        B1: Reincarnation Blues
        B2: Shaky Jake
        B3: Moon River

        Related Products

        Available in store


        Forgot your password?

        • All your orders and returns in one place
        • The ordering process is even faster
        • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere