Product description

    "Woke up singing a dead man's song..." is the opening line from the Warren Haynes original "Heavy Load," a line of imagery that feels like the beginning of dirt. On their 2021 album, Heavy Load Blues, Gov't Mule puts their musical stamp on a collection of blues covers and originals.

    This Deluxe Edition 3LP set in pressed on 180-gram vinyl and features eight additional studio and live tracks, including covers by Savoy Brown, Sonny Boy Williamson, Muddy Waters, and Otis Rush.


    1. Blues Before Sunrise
    2. Hole in My Soul
    3. Wake Up Dead
    4. Love Is a Mean Old World
    5. Snatch It Back and Hold It > Hold It Back > Snatch It Back and Hold It [ Medley ]
    6. Ain't No Love in the Heart of the City
    7. ( Brother Bill) Last Clean Shirt
    8. Make It Rain
    9. Heavy Load
    10. Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody's Home
    11. If Heartaches Were Nickels
    12. I Asked for Water ( She Gave Me Gasoline )
    13. Black Horizon

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere