Product description

    1993 brought the long-awaited return of David Bowie, solo artist, with Black Tie White Noise and one of rock's first CD-ROMs entitled "Jump." With Nile Rodgers again producing, the album provided sonic updates to several previous Bowie eras: with the opening instrumental "The Wedding" (inspired by Bowie's 1992 marriage to Iman Abdulmajid) offering a dance-and-house-inspired tone recalling Low's brighter moments; the single "Jump They Say" harking back to funkier times, and a cover of Cream's "I Feel Free" marking a long-awaited reunion with Ziggy-era partner Mick Ronson (sadly, Ronson passed away soon after). Reaching #1 in the UK album charts, Black Tie White Noise reassured fans that Bowie's creative curiosity was insatiable as ever.

    Side One

    1. The Wedding
    2. You've Been Around
    3. I Feel Free

    Side Two

    1. Black Tie White Noise
    2. Jump They Say
    3. Nite Flights

    Side Three

    1. Pallas Athena
    2. Miracle Goodnight
    3. Don't Let Me Down & Down

    Side Four

    1. Looking for Lester
    2. I Know It's Gonna Happen Someday
    3. The Wedding Song


    Related Products

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere