Free Shipping to Continental US only !

Keb Mo & Taj Mahal - TAJMO , Vinyl

Keb Mo & Taj Mahal - TAJMO , Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (1)
  Add to Wishlist

Taj Mahal & Keb' Mo' are considered to be two of the most respected custodians of blues music with injections of world music. Taj has been for 50+ years, while Keb' has for 20+ years. The idea of these two stalwarts joining up has been a dream of many followers, and now we have TajMo, the album and tour. Rounding out the album are performances from Joe Walsh, Bonnie Raitt, Sheila E. & Lizz Wright.

"Does the world really need another middling blues-rock session, even from talents this considerable? The answer is a tasteful and beautifully balanced album, TajMo."

— Robert Baird, Stereophile, July 2017. 

TajMo marks a timely convergence of the talents of two unique American artists who've already built iconoclastic individual legacies that have extended and expanded blues traditions into adventurous new territory. The collaboration brings out the best in both artists, with the pair merging their distinctive voices, personalities and guitar styles to create vibrant, immediate music that's firmly rooted in tradition yet ruled by a playful sense of adventure.

The album features guest appearances by Sheila E., Joe Walsh, Lizz Wright and Bonnie Raitt, who lends her voice to a distinctive cover of John Mayer's anthemic "Waiting on the World to Change." This vinyl package also includes a download card.


1. Don’t Leave Me Here
2. She Knows How To Rock Me
3. All Around The World
4. That’s Who I Am
5. Shake Me In Your Arms
6. Waiting On The World To Change
7. Ain't Nobody Talkin'
8. Diving Duck Blues
9. Squeeze Box
10. Soul
11. Om Sweet Om