Product description

    Magic Sam was among the greatest vocalists of all time and those who appreciate intense, passionate blues/soul singing can't go wrong. He also happened to be a genius guitarist. Willie Dixon once said, "Most of the guys were playing the straight 12-bar blues thing, but the harmonies that he carried with the chords was a different thing altogether."

    Before Magic Sam scored with 1967's West Side Soul, his recorded legacy included a handful of sides for Cobra in the late '50s, Chief in the early '60s and a few miscellaneous 45s in the mid-'60s. The 14-track Remastered Essentials: Cobra, Chief & Crash Recordings 1957-1966documents some of that late '50s/early '60s era.


    1. All Your Love
    2. 21 Days In Jail (Alternate Take)
    3. Everything Gonna Be Alright
    4. My Love Is Your Love
    5. Look Whatcha Done
    6. Out Of Bad Luck
    7. All My Whole Life
    8. Easy Baby
    9. Every Night About This Time
    10. Magic Rocker
    11. Mr. Charlie
    12. You Don't Have To Work
    13. She Belongs To Me
    14. Blue Light Boogie

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere