Magic Sam "The Singles Collection" 180 Gram Vinyl

Magic Sam "The Singles Collection" 180 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock
  Add to Wishlist

Listening to Magic Sam playing and singing from a twenty first century perspective shows distinctly how he was pushing the blues in a rockier direction and influencing many subsequent players. During the sixties he attracted many new fans with two fine albums on Delmark Records that have remained very collectable. This fine album represents the first phase of his career and captures his distinct guitar playing with its crisp and sometimes choppy attack. He was very much a second-wave bluesman on the Chicago scene, but obviously had so much to offer in terms of taking the blues in new and exciting directions. 

Side 1

1. All Your Love

2. Love Me With A Feeling

3. All Night Long

4. All My Whole Life

5. Everything Gonna Be Alright

6. Look Whatcha Done

7. Easy Baby

8. 21 Days In Jail

Side 2

1. My Love Is Your Love

2. Mr. Charlie

3. Square Dance Rock ( Part 1 )

4. Square Dance Rock ( Part 2 )

5. Every Night About This Time

6. Do The Camel Walk

7. Blue Light Boogie

8. You Don’t Have To Work