• Alice Cooper Killer 50th. Anniversary 180 Gram Audiophile Grade Vinyl

      Alice Cooper Killer 50th. Anniversary 180 Gram Audiophile Grade Vinyl



        In stock (1) - 0 Available in store: Check availability

        180-gram LP 50th. Anniversary Edition Gatefold Jacket with the pull-out 1972 calendar! Mastered by Joe Reagoso from the Warner Records tape! Features "Under My Wheels," "Halo Of Flies," "Desperado" and more!

        Product description

        1971 was a banner year for rising superstar Alice Cooper and his band with their mega smash hit album Killer. As a fourth album in his longstanding career with Warner Records, Killer was an amazing masterwork which many of his fans point to as one of their favorite Alice Cooper albums of choice. It's easy to hear why!

        Killer was Alice's first Top 20 album to rock the charts. It also was one of the first albums in the band's arsenal to uniquely blend his theatrical stage show persona with prog-rock and heavy metal workouts which have since become classic rock anthems. Teaming up again with his long time producer Bob Ezrin, Alice Cooper and his legendary band (Michael Bruce-guitar/keys, Glen Buxton-lead guitar, Neal Smith-drums and Dennis Dunaway-bass) assembled some of their finest material ever for this platinum plus effort.

        Thanks to smash singles like "Under My Wheels" and "Be My Lover", Killer quickly developed into an exciting listening experience for the fans and radio stations around the globe. Reflecting on five decades of this masterpiece, a treasure trove of classic hard rock sounds truly awaits you.

        Not only do you get classics like "Halo Of Flies" and "You Drive Me Nervous," even more hits abound including his Jim Morrison tribute "Desperado" and of course metal anthem "Dead Babies" and the brilliant title track and album closer "Killer."

        Track for track, guitar riff to guitar riff, "Killer" was so chock full of hits, it wasn't uncommon for hipper radio programmers to play an entire album side on their air shifts back in the classic rock era.

        Friday Music is very pleased to offer another exciting installment in our Alice Cooper 180-gram Audiophile Vinyl Series with the 50th Anniversary super limited edition classic 1971 smash album Killer.

        Mastered from the original Warner Records tapes by Joe Reagoso ( Alice Cooper/Deep Purple) at Friday Music Studios, this super limited edition 180-gram LP is also presented in a collectable deluxe cover, originally designed by Alice Cooper himself, with the original detachable 1972 calendar artwork, and of course Kachina, his boa constrictor on the famous front cover.

        Side A
        1. Under My Wheels
        2. Be My Lover
        3. Halo Of Flies
        4. Desperado

        Side B
        1. You Drive Me Nervous
        2. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah
        3. Dead Babies
        4. Killer


        Available in store


        Forgot your password?

        • All your orders and returns in one place
        • The ordering process is even faster
        • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere