Free Shipping to Continental US only !

Elvis Costello - Hey Clockface , 2LP Vinyl

Elvis Costello - Hey Clockface , 2LP Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (1)
  Add to Wishlist
The Absolute Sound Rated 4.5/5 Music, 4.5/5 Sonics in the February 2021 Issue of The Absolute Sound! Latest Elvis Costello and Sebastian Krys Production following Collaboration on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' Grammy-Winning Look Now!

Recorded in Helsinki, Paris and New York, Hey Clockface is the latest Elvis Costello and Sebastian Krys production, following their collaboration on Elvis Costello and The Imposters' Grammy-winning album Look Now. Hey Clockface also features contributions from Bill Frisell, Nels Cline and Steve Nieve. "I wanted the record to be vivid, whether the songs demanded playing that was loud and jagged or intimate and beautiful," Costello said of the project's emotional and dynamic range.

Following the solo recording of "No Flag," "Hetty O'Hara Confidential" and "We Are All Cowards Now" at Suomenlinnan Studio, Helsinkiby Eetü Seppälä in February 2020, Costello immediately traveled to Paris for a weekend session at Les Studios Saint Germain. The ensemble, dubbed, "Le Quintette Saint Germain," was recruited for these dates by Nieve ( who plays grand piano, upright piano, organ, mellotron & melodica ) features Mickaél Gasche on trumpet, flugel horn and serpent, Pierre-François ‘Titi' Dufour on cello and the drums, percussion and high harmonies of Ajuq. Reed player, Renaud-Gabriel Pion brought many tones and colors to the performances, playing, contrabass clarinet, bass clarinet, Bb clarinet, tenor saxophone, bass flute and cor anglais. The Paris sessions were recorded by François Delabrière.

The New York sessions were produced by composer, arranger and trumpet player, Michael Leonhart in collaboration with Frisell and Cline and completed, lyrically and vocally by Costello, "via Electrical Wire." "Michael sent this music to me from New York at the perfect time," Costello adds. "It connected to elements in both of the previous sessions and completed the picture."

Vinyl 2LP-set with gatefold jacket packaging.


  1. Revolution #49
  2. No Flag
  3. They're Not Laughing At Me Now
  4. Newspaper Pane
  5. I Do (Zula's Song)
  6. We Are All Cowards Now
  7. Hey Clockface / How Can You Face Me?
  8. The Whirlwind
  9. Hetty O'Hara Confidential
  10. The Last Confession Of Vivian Whip
  11. What Is It That I Need That I Don't Already Have?
  12. Radio Is Everything
  13. I Can't Say Her Name
  14. Byline