Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet - The Juliet Quartet 180 Gram Vinyl

Elvis Costello & The Brodsky Quartet - The Juliet Quartet 180 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (2)
  Add to Wishlist
180-gram vinyl plus insert. Featuring The Brodsky Quartet. Limited edition of 2,500 numbered copies on purple colored vinyl!

The Juliet Letters is the 14th studio album by singer and songwriter Elvis Costello. Originally released in 1993, the critically acclaimed album peaked at No. 18 on the U.K. album chart. The entire instrumental backing for The Juliet Letters is provided by The Brodsky Quartet.

Costello had become interested in classical music around the time of Spike and began attending classical concerts. One of the ensembles he enjoyed most was the Brodsky Quartet. Once Costello and the Quartet got to know each other, they were keen on working together, eventually resulting in a full length album.

Costello described The Juliet Letters as "a song sequence for string quartet and voice and it has a title. It's a little bit different. It's not a rock opera. It's a new thing."

The album is available as a limited edition of 2,500 individually numbered copies on purple colored vinyl and includes an insert.


Side A
1. Deliver Us
2. For Other Eyes
3. Swine
4. Expert Rites
5. Dead Letter
6. I Almost Had A Weakness
7. Why?
8. Who Do You Think You Are?
9. Taking My Life In Your Hands
10. This Offer Is Unrepeatable
11. Dear Sweet Filthy World
12. The Letter Home

Side B
1. Jacksons, Monk And Rowe
2. This Sad Burlesque
3. Romeo's Seance
4. I Thought I'd Write To Juliet
5. Last Post
6. The First To Leave
7. Damnation's Cellar
8. The Birds Will Still Be Singing