• Emmylou Harris Evangeline Vinyl

      Emmylou Harris Evangeline Vinyl



        Call us for shipping information (0) - 0 Available in store: Check availability

        A timeless 1981 release by Emmylou Harris. Individual reissue from The Studio Albums 1980-83 vinyl collection box set.

        Product description

        Barely half an hour long, Evangeline includes two recordings from the then-unreleased Trio sessions with Dolly Parton and Linda Ronstadt, a perky "Mr. Sandman" that was a minor pop hit and a reworking of Robbie Robertson's haunting "Evangeline" featuring some outstanding harmonies from Parton. There's also a Springsteen-ish ballad "Spanish Johnny," sung with Waylon Jennings, and a dazzling version of the standard "How High the Moon" that uses the same pre-rock arrangement style as "Mr. Sandman."

        Side 1
        1. I Don't Have To Crawl
        2. How High The Moon
        3. Spanish Johnny
        4. Bad Moon Rising
        5. Evangeline

        Side 2
        1. Hot Burrito #2
        2. Millworker
        3. Oh Atlanta
        4. Mister Sandman
        5. Ashes By Now

        Available in store


        Forgot your password?

        • All your orders and returns in one place
        • The ordering process is even faster
        • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere