Neil Diamond - Hot August Night , 50th Anniversary Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl

Neil Diamond - Hot August Night , 50th Anniversary Remastered 180 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (1)
  Add to Wishlist
Hot August Night captures Neil in his full glory live on stage. His sweeping anthems mix well with his off
the cuff treats such as "Soggy Pretzels." This album set the bar for live recordings.

The legend of Neil Diamond was unquestionably born on August 24, 1972, when the young singer/songwriter took over Los Angeles' Greek Theatre for 10 sold-out nights. Diamond and his band were at the peak of their game that summer, a night that would be captured forever on the two-record set Hot August Night. It's one of the most celebrated and acknowledged albums of Diamond's career and arguably one of the greatest live albums ever recorded. 

Hot August Night went double platinum in the US, topping the Australian charts for a mighty 29 weeks, and became one of the bedrocks of Diamond's discography. Its title came from the opening lyric in one of his best-loved songs to that point, 1969's "Brother Love's Travelling Salvation Show." The new edition will be available as a black 2LP or crystal-clear limited-edition 2LP.


Side A
1. Prologue
2. Crunchy Granola Suite
3. Done Too Soon
4. Solitary Man
5. Cherry Cherry
6. Sweet Caroline

Side B
1. Porcupine Pie
2. You're So Sweet
3. Red Red Wine
4. Soggy Pretzels
5. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind
6. Shilo
7. Girl You'll Be A Woman Soon

Side C
1. Play Me
2. Canta Libre
3. Morningside
4. Song Sung Blue
5. Cracklin' Rosie

Side D
1. Holly Holy
2. I Am...I Said
3. Soolaimon/Brother Love's Travelling Salvation (Encore)