Free Shipping to Continental US only !

Foo Fighters Concrete And Gold - Gatefold LP Jacket , 2 LP 150 Gram Vinyl

Foo Fighters Concrete And Gold - Gatefold LP Jacket , 2 LP 150 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (1)
  Add to Wishlist
140 / 150 Gram Double LP ! Collaboration with Boyz II Men singer Shawn Stockman. The Foo Fighter's ninth studio album epic!

"I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin's sense of melody and arrangement... Motorhead's version of Sgt. Pepper... or something like that." So speaks Dave Grohl of the mission statement made manifest in Foo Fighters' ninth epic, the aptly-titled Concrete and Gold, due out September 15 worldwide on Roswell Records / RCA Records.

Concrete and Gold was written and performed by Foo Fighters, produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, and mixed by Darrell Thorp.

A surprise meeting with singer Shawn Stockman resulted in the "End Of The Road" R&B legend adding his vocals to the record.

"I asked would you sing on our record? And he does — on the heaviest song on the entire record. It sounds like Sabbath and Pink Floyd. It's the last song ( the title track ). He ( Stockman ) built a choir — it's like 40 vocals stacked. It's insane," Grohl says.

1. T-Shirt
2. Run
3. Make It Right
4. The Sky Is A Neighborhood
5. La Dee Da
6. Dirty Water
7. Arrows
8. Happy Ever After ( Zero Hour )
9. Sunday Rain
10. The Line
11. Concrete and Gold