Product description

    A music legend beyond compare, who almost single-handedly laid the groundwork for soul music, American artist Ray Charles proved his mastery with countless jazz, country, R&B, and pop masterpieces during a career that spanned seven decades. In 2004, Rolling Stone ranked Ray number 10 on their list of "The 100 Greatest Artists of All Time" and was voted number 2 on their list of "The 100 Greatest Singers of All Time" in November 2008.

    In 1952, Atlantic Records purchased Ray Charles's contract for $2,500 ( only $24,550 today, adjusted for inflation ). His first hit for Atlantic, "Mess Around," was released in 1953. Other hits included "This Little Girl Of Mine," "A Fool For You," and "What'd I Say."

    Ray also recorded several phenomenal albums for Atlantic, including The Great Ray Charles ( 1957 ), Soul Brothers (with Milt Jackson) ( 1958 ), The Genius Of Ray Charles ( 1959 ). and The Genius Sings The Blues ( 1961 ). His work ran the gamut of soul, rhythm and blues, blues, and bebop.


    - Limited Edition

    - White Vinyl

    - Double LP

    - On vinyl for the first time

    Side One

    1. It Should've Been Me

    2. Don't You Know

    3. Blackjack

    4. I've Got A Woman

    5. What Would I Do Without You

    Side Two

    1. Greenbacks

    2. Come Back

    3. A Fool For You

    4. This Little Girl Of Mine

    5. Hallelujah I Love Her So

    Side Three

    1. Lonely Avenue

    2. It's Alright

    3. Ain't That Love

    4. Swanee River Rock ( Talkin' 'Bout That River )

    5. That's Enough

    Side Four

    1. What'd I Say ( Part I )

    2. ( Night Time Is ) The Right Time

    3. Drown In My Own Tears

    4. Tell The Truth ( Live )

    5. Just For A Thrill


    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere