Product description

    World Sinfonia: Heart of the Immigrants ( 1993 ) is Al Di Meola's second entry with his "World Sinfonia" project. An energetic and vital tribute to Tango master Astor Piazzolla, it was recorded on all-acoustic instrumentation and oozes the flavour and spirit of Argentina – not least because of the influence of Dino Saluzzi, who enriches this record with the wonderful sounds of his bandoneon. Songs such as "Someday My Prince Will Come" shine with the lush instrumentation, occasionally backed by a string section or the soulful voice of Hernan Romero and make World Sinfonia: Heart of the Immigrants an Al Di Meola album that should not be missing from the collections of any fan of Jazz infused with World Music and Tango. The album is finally available on vinyl for the first time ever as a gatefold 180g 2LP-set.

    1. Nightclub 1960
    2. Vistaero
    3. Carousel Requiem
    4. Tango II
    5. Under A Dark Moon
    6. Bordel 1900
    7. Indigo
    8. Heru Mertar / Don't Go So Far Away
    9. Parranda
    10. Someday My Prince Will Come
    11. Café 1930
    12. They Love Me From Fifteen Feet Away
    13. Milonga Del Angel


    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere