Bob Dylan "The Karen Wallace Tape" May 1960 , 180 Gram Vinyl Import

Bob Dylan "The Karen Wallace Tape" May 1960 , 180 Gram Vinyl Import

          (0 reviews)
  Add to Wishlist

Minneapolis/St. Paul, May 1960: a young Bob Dylan, still known as Robert Zimmerman and not yet even 19 years old, decides to drop out of college to move to New York City and pursue a career in folk music. That same month he plays a small gathering at Karen Wallace's apartment in St. Paul -- Karen's sister, Terri, was an early fan and supporter of Dylan's -- mostly covering American folk and blues standards, which he'd become obsessed with since starting at the University.

Still a few years before his self-titled debut, this tape is one of the earliest documents of early Dylan, and since Karen Wallace attempted to sell the tape for $10,000 in the 1970s and subsequently disappeared along with the tape, its life is another great story in the history of Bob Dylan, one of the most enigmatic and idiosyncratic celebrities of the 20th century.


Side A

A1. Introduction & Unknown Song

A2. Pastures Of Plenty

A3. Muleskinner Blues ( Complete Song )

A4. Go Down Ye Murderers

A5. This Land Is Your Land

A6. Rockabye My Sarah Jane

A7. Nobody Wants You

A8. Great Historical Bum

Side B

B1. Mary Ann

B2. Sinner Man

B3. Abner Young

B4. One Eyed Jacks

B5. Columbia Stockade Blues

B6. Payday At Coal Creek

B7. Two Sisters ( Complete Song )

Recorded in Karen Wallace's apartment in St. Paul, Minnesota, May 1960