Product description

    Chesney Henry Baker Jr was more than just a trumpet player. He was so many things to so many people. To some, a Bix Beiderbecke for the post-bebop generation, forever creating lyrical phrases that sometimes jumped for joy, or opting for a melancholy beauty, so sad you could almost hear the tears falling. To others he was a flawed Hollywood hero, a face that set him apart from the usual run of 52nd Street icons; a From Here To Eternity Montgomery Clift or James Dean in headhung frustration in Rebel Without A Cause. Released in 1959 the Chet album proved to be one of the trumpet star s last offerings before heading back to Europe for what would become know as the Milano sessions.


    A1 Alone Together
    A2 How High The Moon
    A3 It Never Entered My Mind
    A4 'tis Autumn
    B1 If You Could See Me Know
    B2 September Song
    B3 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
    B4 Time On My Hands
    B5 You & The Night & The Music


    Related Products

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere