Product description

    Stiff Upper Lip, AC/DC's 15th studio album, delivers strongly and satisfyingly. The production brings a simple, addictive, hard album, bursting with bold riffs and bolstered by a crunching thrillingly visceral sound. AC/DC know their strengths and they embrace them. And why shouldn't they? Nobody writes a better riff than Malcolm and Angus Young; each song has a riff so catchy, it feels like you've heard it for years.

    Released in February 2000, the album was recorded at The Warehouse Studio in Vancouver, British Columbia and mastered at Sterling Sound in New York City. The album was produced by George Young, older brother of Malcolm and Angus Young. The three singles to be released from it were the title track, "Safe in New York City", and "Satellite Blues."

    "Some bands are capable of knocking out one record like this -- one, maybe two. AC/DC do it nearly every time out...That's why they have one of the most reliable catalogs in rock & roll. When you put on one of their records, you know what you're in for, and they always deliver." -Stephen Thomas Erlewine,

    Brian Johnson, Lead Vocals
    Angus Young, Lead Guitar
    Malcolm Young, Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals
    Cliff Williams, Bass Guitar, Backing Vocals
    Phil Rudd, Drums

    Side One

    1. Stiff Upper Lip
    2. Meltdown
    3. House of Jazz
    4. Hold Me Back
    5. Safe In New York City
    6. Can't Stand Stil

    Side Two
    1. Can't Stop Rock 'n' Roll
    2. Satellite Blues
    3. Damned
    4. Come and Get It
    5. All Screwed Up
    6. Give It Up

    Available in store


    Forgot your password?

    • All your orders and returns in one place
    • The ordering process is even faster
    • Your shopping cart stored, always and everywhere