Free Shipping to Continental US only !

Edie Brickell & New Bohemians - Hunter & The Dog Star , 180 Gram Vinyl

Edie Brickell & New Bohemians - Hunter & The Dog Star , 180 Gram Vinyl

          (0 reviews)
In stock (1)
  Add to Wishlist

Hunter And The Dog Star, their 2021 release, is representative of the rock, folk, and jangle pop sound for which Edie Brickell & New Bohemians is known. The band formed in Dallas in the mid-80s and the current line-up consists of original members, Brandon Aly ( drums ) and John Bradley Houser ( bass guitar, woodwinds ), Edie Brickell ( vocals, guitar ), plus John Walter Bush ( percussion ), and Kenneth Neil Withrow ( guitar ). Each of the 11 songs on the album were written by various band members, with Edie Brickell writing, "Horse's Mouth"; the album's producer, Kyle Crushman and musician, Matt Hubbard are additional co-writers.

The band, whose debut album, Shooting Rubberbands at the Stars, went two-times platinum, stayed together but didn't tour with Brickell for more than a decade. The Oak Cliff native married Paul Simon and prioritized raising their children.

The New Bo's released their first album in 12 years, Rocket, in 2018. The record marked a major return for the group following a 12-year hiatus and was released to widespread critical acclaim.

Their new album comes out in February.

Brickell told Relix: "Kenny [ Withrow ] started playing this great guitar part in the recording studio, and the first thing I sang was not to his liking, so I got kinda mad at him. And then I thought, ‘Oh, Edie, be a team player and try singing it in the space Kenny hears it.' So when I climbed over stubborn MY WAY mountain, I started singing this song, and it all flowed out like magic and found us all enjoying it and laughing again. Relinquishing power gave me ‘My Power.' "


1. Sleeve
2. Don't Get in the Bed Dirty
3. I Don't Know
4. Stubborn Love
5. Rough Beginnings
6. Tripwire
7. Horse's Mouth
8. I Found You
9. Miracles
10. Evidence
11. My Power