Leonard Cohen "Ten New Songs" 180 Gram by Music On Vinyl, DEMO

Leonard Cohen "Ten New Songs" 180 Gram by Music On Vinyl, DEMO

          (0 reviews)
In stock
  Add to Wishlist
180 Gram Vinyl! Feautres Guest Artist Sharon Robinson!

During the 9 years prior to the release of "Ten New Songs", the legendary songwriter Leonard Cohen spent most of his time in a Zen monastery, obsessively rewriting and polishing the lyrics for this austere collection. "Ten New Songs" is arguably Sharon Robinson's record as much as Cohen's as she co-wrote all the songs, plays most of the instruments and accompanies Cohen's gloomy croak with her own crooning.

This is the most subdued album Cohen's ever made. It's as if he no longer has time for anything in music or performance that could alter the meaning and force of his words.

Various artists have covered Cohen's songs off this album. Eric Burdon and Katie Melua both covered "In My Secret Life" for their own albums and Jonathan Richman covered 'Here It Is".

"Ten New Songs" was the first Cohen album to be recorded and produced digitally, now enjoyable again on 180 gram vinyl.


Side One
1. In My Secret Life

2. A Thousand Kisses Deep
3. That Don't Make It Junk
4. Here It Is
5. Love Itself

Side Two
1. By The Rivers Dark

2. Alexandra Leaving
3. You Have Loved Enough
4. Boogie Street
5. The Land Of Plenty